project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: How to select a func_breakable window pane in radiant ?  (Read 1930 times)

Offline Duke

  • Administrator
  • PHALANX veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1037
    • View Profile
How to select a func_breakable window pane in radiant ?
« on: April 08, 2010, 10:57:21 pm »
Stupid question (see title).
My 'shift LMB' goes right through.
Example: the entrance doors to the small hospital(?) next to the parking lot on village.map.

Offline Mattn

  • CaveExpress
  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 4830
  • www.caveproductions.org
    • View Profile
    • CaveExpress
Re: How to select a func_breakable window pane in radiant ?
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2010, 07:20:16 am »
you mean you can only select one brush at the same time? try the "expand to entity" feature (shift+ctrl+e, or from the menu)

Offline Duke

  • Administrator
  • PHALANX veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1037
    • View Profile
Re: How to select a func_breakable window pane in radiant ?
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2010, 08:08:04 pm »
No, I meant that I can't select the glass at all because it's invisible. And as the frame of the door isn't part of the func_breakable, "expand to entity" can't help.

Offline Mattn

  • CaveExpress
  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 4830
  • www.caveproductions.org
    • View Profile
    • CaveExpress
Re: How to select a func_breakable window pane in radiant ?
« Reply #3 on: April 09, 2010, 10:25:29 pm »
any filter activated? can you please make a screenshot?

Offline H-Hour

  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 1923
    • View Profile
Re: How to select a func_breakable window pane in radiant ?
« Reply #4 on: April 09, 2010, 10:55:48 pm »
If the glass is not showing up in Radiant, then you should check the filters as mattn suggested. You can find them in the Filter menu at the top.

Offline Duke

  • Administrator
  • PHALANX veteran
  • *****
  • Posts: 1037
    • View Profile
Re: How to select a func_breakable window pane in radiant ?
« Reply #5 on: April 14, 2010, 12:41:48 am »
Thx for the help guys, it was the 'Details' filter.