project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: Few suggestion.  (Read 7567 times)

Offline bazzietuk

• Cannon Fodder
    • View Profile
Few suggestion.
« on: April 23, 2012, 02:43:44 am »
New to the board but decided to post a suggestion after messing around with the main map and controls.

Any chance of putting a base section on the main screen console, even a number would help bound to a keyboard shortcut (display a 1 symbol for the first base or press the 1 key on the keyboard to zoom the map to that base on the globe)?

Also it'd be helpful with buttons to confirm actions, also when buying selling items, have them in separate columns or pages for each action.  It gets a bit confusing for a total newbie when you don't know if you've purchased something or not or started building or researching something.

Would also put some type of save points into the main tactical part of the game.  On the easiest level unlimited save points for instance and as you progress up to the harder levels have less save points until you hit the hardest level where you have no saves for the tactical portion.

Also the ship loadout screens can be annoying when you have a box drawn over a vehicle but can't click it to select that part of it to load a weapon on, also time taken to refit a weapon and ammo is quite annoying.  Just minor niggles on that one though, it'd take time in real life so understandable taking time in a game but not hours to load ammo.

Also it's confusing with additions to the ship (armour, targetting computer etc).  It doesn't make clear if these take up weapon slots of not when fitted.

Other than these few suggestions I commend everyone involved in this project, I have been after a worthy successor to UFO: Enemy Unknown for a long time, even the sequels to the original kind of sucked.  Looking forward to the next build and the commercial 2K games rebuild of UFO :)  Keep up the good work, thanks for the game.

Offline geever

• Project Coder