project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: Argh, cant run  (Read 3785 times)

Elias_Maluco

Argh, cant run
« on: July 29, 2006, 06:17:03 pm »
Hi all. Im trying to run this game on Suse 10.0 64bits. Excuse me if Im doing something stupid here, Im a li9nux newbie.

So, I donwloaded the linux installer, runned it and it did installed the game, altough I got this error message during the installation:

Gtk-WARNING **: invalid cast from (NULL) pointer to `GtkEntry'

Gtk-CRITICAL **: file gtkentry.c: line 534 (gtk_entry_get_text): assertion `entry != NULL' failed.

After installing, Ive tried to run it and got this error:

linux:/home/jogos/uai # ufo-bin
Adding game dir: ./base
using /root/.ufoai/base/ for writing
Adding game dir: /root/.ufoai/base
execing default.cfg
couldn't exec config.cfg
execing keys.cfg
Console initialized.

------- sound initialization -------
Using Alsa
Using sounddevice "default" - if you have problems with this try to set the cvar                                                                           snddevice to a appropriate alsa-devicesound sampling rate: 48000
------------------------------------
------- Loading ref_glx.so -------
LoadLibrary("ref_glx.so"): can't open /etc/ufo.conf - setting search path to .
LoadLibrary("ref_glx.so") failed: libSDL_ttf-2.0.so.0: cannot open shared object                                                                           file: No such file or directory
Dumped console text to /root/.ufoai/base/gl_debug.txt.
recursive shutdown
Error: Couldn't initialize OpenGL renderer!
Consult gl_debug.txt for further information.

So, what can be the problem? Ive trying googling it and got no results. Also can find any info about that "libSDL_ttf-2.0.so.0" library.

I have a 7600GT with latest drivers properly installed. Maybe is becouse Im trying to run it on a 64 bits system? Should I give up on the installer and try to compile the game from the source?