project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: General Feedback  (Read 5805 times)

Razor

General Feedback
« on: October 25, 2006, 05:21:31 am »
First, I would like to thank everyone involved in the ongoing creation of this game. It's been far to long that a game rivaling X-COM has been available to the public. As a long time fan of the series, all I can say is THANK YOU, THANK YOU , THANK YOU!

I recently downloaded the latest game, wich I believe is RC5, and got started getting familiar with it. I must say, when it is done, this game will rock! I would love to contribute, but I am not a programmer in any way. Although, I feel i can help by providing good feedback.

Until the final version, maybe a few friendly and hopefully constructive items.

1) I have to agree with some of the prior posts on this board that the game difficulty may seem a bit to high. Now, before everyone starts whining at me that I'm lame, I offer that it's not a degree of difficulty issue, as much as an imbalance issue. Example: Japan Hideout mission: An Alien can throw the "power knife" from well beyond the length of the building, wich incidently kills a soldier in kevlar, while my fire team of 3 cannot reaction fire in return. Wich includes a rocket launcher for lords sake! I mean, c'mon guys...  I won't even get started on the range and power of that "tri-beam blue whatever it is" that fires from even farther and takes out a large portion of the area. I know... tactics, tactics, tactics... But as a vet. of the first 3 games, I would say that the curve so far is just a bit high.