project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: Bridge01 map  (Read 11582 times)

Offline lfloden

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Bridge01 map
« on: December 15, 2006, 03:09:38 am »
Won't compile, does the d.bsp file then crashes ufo2map.

Offline Mattn

  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 4831
  • https://github.com/mgerhardy/vengi
    • View Profile
    • Vengi Voxel Tools
Bridge01 map
« Reply #1 on: December 15, 2006, 10:12:38 am »
which version? current trunk?

Offline lfloden

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Bridge01 map
« Reply #2 on: December 15, 2006, 07:42:14 pm »
yes 2.1 most current. I saw that it was updated today, but when I ran the compile.pl again it still crashed

Error was

MAXPATCHES
GetLastError() = 0

Offline Mattn

  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 4831
  • https://github.com/mgerhardy/vengi
    • View Profile
    • Vengi Voxel Tools
Bridge01 map
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2006, 06:50:15 pm »
hm. that map is quite big - but it compiles fine here

Offline lfloden

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Hmmm, still won't now I get this
« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2007, 02:29:19 am »
Error

numvertexes == MAX_MAP_VERTS
GetLastErr() = 2

Offline Mattn

  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 4831
  • https://github.com/mgerhardy/vengi
    • View Profile
    • Vengi Voxel Tools
Bridge01 map
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2007, 09:56:40 am »
can you please give us your system specs?

Offline lfloden

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Specs
« Reply #6 on: January 04, 2007, 12:13:40 am »
Windows XP SP2
HP Compaq nx9600 laptop
3.0 GHz Hyper-threading
2 GB RAM
ATI Radeon X300 with 64 MB VRAM


Need anything else?

Offline Mattn

  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 4831
  • https://github.com/mgerhardy/vengi
    • View Profile
    • Vengi Voxel Tools
Bridge01 map
« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2007, 12:28:22 am »
really strange - is ufo2map using both cpu's (virtuell cpu's)
maybe it is a threading problem...

Offline lfloden

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Multi-threaded
« Reply #8 on: January 06, 2007, 02:23:31 am »
Trying to compile the new africa04 map it gave this error,

MAX_MAP_LEAFFACES
GetLastError() = 2

It did use both "processors".

Offline Mattn

  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 4831
  • https://github.com/mgerhardy/vengi
    • View Profile
    • Vengi Voxel Tools
Bridge01 map
« Reply #9 on: January 06, 2007, 08:54:29 am »
hm. you could try to start ufo2map with -threads 1

or you could use the mappack on mattn.ninex.info for now. sorry but it's hard to find a bug that doesn't occur for me.

Offline lfloden

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Any one else have this issue?
« Reply #10 on: February 20, 2007, 06:17:14 am »
Accidently posted this to the wrong thread at first

Each time I compile a new ufo2map I get something different. This is what the message is now.

Error opening c:\ufoai\base\maps\./b/a/lab: No such file or directory
GetLastError () = 2

This is the data that was in the compile.pl window

=====================================================
Mapcompiler for UFO:AI (http://sf.net/projects/ufoai)
Giving base/maps as parameter or start from base/maps
will compile all maps were no bsp-file exists
Keep in mind that ufo2map needs to be in path
=====================================================
...entering .
...found dir b
...entering ./b
...found dir a
...entering ./b/a
..already compiled aliencont
..already compiled commando
..already compiled drop
..already compiled drop_b
..already compiled empty
..already compiled entrance
..already compiled hospital
..already compiled intercept
..found ./b/a/lab
---- ufo2map 1.0 ----
subdivide_size = 32.000000
light bounces = 0
extrasamples = true

Offline lfloden

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
thread -1
« Reply #11 on: February 20, 2007, 06:28:39 pm »
How do I run ufo2map with the thread -1? Can the compile.pl be changed to use only one?

Offline Mattn

  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 4831
  • https://github.com/mgerhardy/vengi
    • View Profile
    • Vengi Voxel Tools
Bridge01 map
« Reply #12 on: February 20, 2007, 07:42:03 pm »
yes, you can change the compile.pl and just add that parameter to the list.

Offline lfloden

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Got the thread in there,
« Reply #13 on: February 21, 2007, 05:40:21 am »
but still having a problem with the whole directory not found, even though the files are there.

Offline Mattn

  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 4831
  • https://github.com/mgerhardy/vengi
    • View Profile
    • Vengi Voxel Tools
Bridge01 map
« Reply #14 on: February 21, 2007, 08:20:12 am »
the latest revision should fix this problem