project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: Bars between soldier names  (Read 2638 times)

Offline cpsogoj

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Bars between soldier names
« on: February 08, 2018, 09:56:37 am »
Hello,

I found a strange error in the new nightly build version of the game (I think its from January): When I enter the Soldiers menu, within the base, between the names of the soldiers there will be an empty bar/rectangle. If I get out from the menu and back again, there will be more bars between the names of each soldier. For example, after 4 times from getting out and back from the Soldiers menu, I will find 4 bars. Thats annoying. Check the picture where you will see 2 bars between each soldier name:

https://imgur.com/a/hcPop



Offline geever

  • Project Coder
  • PHALANX Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 2555
    • View Profile
Re: Bars between soldier names
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2018, 09:31:48 pm »
Could you fill a bugreport on our tracker with the screenshot attached?

Thanks
-geever

Offline cpsogoj

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 68
    • View Profile
Re: Bars between soldier names
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2018, 06:13:08 pm »
As soon I create an account in the bugs forum I will try to report it.
Meanwhile, there not much more that I can add in the bugreport.


Offline lo9

  • Cannon Fodder
  • **
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Bars between soldier names
« Reply #3 on: February 22, 2018, 07:13:51 am »
I've encountered this as well -- this isn't restricted to Windows, also applies to Linux (Debian-based).

Steps to reproduce (this method requires multiple bases):

  • Enter the Soldiers menu for one of the bases
  • Without leaving that menu, switch to any other base by clicking at the very top
  • Entering the Soldiers menu will now display one blank line between the soldiers
  • Repeating this procedure will increase the number of blank lines each time

Offline geever

  • Project Coder
  • PHALANX Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 2555
    • View Profile
Re: Bars between soldier names
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2018, 10:54:26 pm »
Please use the bugtracker for reporting issues.

I managed to reproduce the issue. It is somewhere around confunc-es may get registered twice in certain cases, but the console command architecture is quite tricky. For now I solved the issue by force closing the (old) window on using the baselayout widget so the old confunc get properly unbound.

-geever

Offline lo9

  • Cannon Fodder
  • **
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Bars between soldier names
« Reply #5 on: March 01, 2018, 08:15:12 am »
Apologies for not reporting on the bugtracker -- didn't want to step on toes (@cpsogoj).

I've tested the fix at my end and all looks good.

Thanks for addressing this.