project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: Windows 8.1  (Read 3903 times)

Offline Noordung

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
    • View Profile
Windows 8.1
« on: October 10, 2015, 09:04:27 pm »
Anyone playing last version 2.6 in win 8.1? Maybe its just one game as i didnt do much testing but just started new game and can go in to mission. Only did one mission on auto but cant play it. Cant remember when i played game last time and if it was in win 8.1 or maybe problem with latest version only?

Offline ShipIt

  • Project Artist
  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 906
    • View Profile
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2015, 09:00:01 am »
You did automission because you couldn´t play it? What does the log tell?

Offline Noordung

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
    • View Profile
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2015, 03:16:25 pm »
yes. game just froze after the loading bar come to 100%. i will check log later. only tried 2 times...

Offline Noordung

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
    • View Profile
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2015, 09:41:44 pm »
What log do you mean? I cant open console after game becomes unresponsive.

Offline ShipIt

  • Project Artist
  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 906
    • View Profile
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #4 on: October 14, 2015, 06:25:17 am »

Offline Noordung

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
    • View Profile
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2015, 05:16:16 pm »
this log? hope is the right one.

Offline DarkRain

  • Project Coder
  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 746
    • View Profile
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2015, 08:31:45 pm »
Huh? That's a log for the dedicated server... Is that the right one? Maybe you are running the dedicated server instead of the game?

Offline Noordung

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 285
    • View Profile
Re: Windows 8.1
« Reply #7 on: November 30, 2015, 01:58:19 am »
this one than? if i run dedicated server... em how did i do that? i mean i started normal game... as far as i know... always run normal game...