project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: Binaries for Linux?  (Read 2853 times)

Offline madsen

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Binaries for Linux?
« on: December 03, 2006, 09:59:12 pm »
Did you stop doing that - or did I just miss a binary for 2.0rc6?
I'd really love to play 2.0rc6 on my Debian box, but I don't really want to build it all myself, what with the -dev packages and all.
I think the Loki installer was great (though .debs would, of course, be even greater for a Debian user like myself).

Offline Mattn

  • CaveExpress
  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 4830
  • www.caveproductions.org
    • View Profile
    • CaveExpress
Binaries for Linux?
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2006, 10:18:52 pm »
there are debian packages and rpm packages floating around. i have to ask yann (the deb-package creator and maintainer) for the url.

Offline madsen

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Binaries for Linux?
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2006, 03:28:45 am »
This is great!
Now, if only I had a way to get around the ATI Radeon screen-blanking bug. (I'm not asking for help on that, I know it'll probably only be solved with me getting a new gfx-card.)

Looking forward to try 2.0rc6! :)

Offline Mattn

  • CaveExpress
  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 4830
  • www.caveproductions.org
    • View Profile
    • CaveExpress
Binaries for Linux?
« Reply #3 on: December 04, 2006, 09:36:55 am »
i've updated the news section and added a link for the rc6 debs, too - happy testing.

Offline kracken

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 159
    • View Profile
Binaries for Linux?
« Reply #4 on: December 04, 2006, 11:43:41 am »
Quote from: "madsen"
Now, if only I had a way to get around the ATI Radeon screen-blanking bug. (I'm not asking for help on that, I know it'll probably only be solved with me getting a new gfx-card.)


Well, if you feel like installing the trunk version, you can try the latest modification Ubequitz has done which fixed the screen-blanking bug for me (without buying a new gfx-card :-D ). Maybe it would work for you too ?

ubequitz

  • Guest
Binaries for Linux?
« Reply #5 on: December 04, 2006, 12:46:29 pm »
Except I recently changed the behavior of the code that was causing this bug again, so hopefully I haven't re-introduced the bug.

PS: if you are out there Kracken, please test the latest version and let us know :D

Offline kracken

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 159
    • View Profile
Binaries for Linux?
« Reply #6 on: December 04, 2006, 12:59:03 pm »
OK, I'll try that this evening, after work