project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: Where do we translate now?  (Read 7968 times)

Offline Evropi

• Cannon Fodder
    • View Profile
Where do we translate now?
« on: August 26, 2012, 02:21:36 pm »
Hi, I want to continue work on my translation, but the latest new message confused me a little...

From the moment I signed up as a translator, I worked on UFO:AI's instance of Pootle. Before that my 30% or so complete translation was done on a PO file I yanked from the source repository.

Should I continue working on Pootle  or will it not be checked? I'm somewhat confused.

Offline Mattn

• Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • https://github.com/mgerhardy/vengi
    • View Profile
    • Vengi Voxel Tools
Re: Where do we translate now?
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2012, 02:53:02 pm »
we are still in the process to change the translation workflow.

you can still use pootle - but you also have to upload the new po files from the repository (you should have the rights to upload new files and also to accept translations).

Offline Evropi

• Cannon Fodder
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2012, 02:45:21 pm »
I didn't even know I had commit access. I'll try to figure out how to get it set up, though you should look into a more automated way of getting translations accepted, like with Transifex.

So what you're saying is, as I understand it:
  • Merge the two .po files--the fresh one from a git repository and the other from pootle.
  • Upload that to Pootle, work there (just in case someone else want to step in, so I wouldn't do it offline).
  • Download the new, more complete .po translation from Pootle again.
  • Upload that to the repository!
« Last Edit: August 27, 2012, 02:50:41 pm by Evropi »

Offline Mattn

• Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
    • View Profile
    • Vengi Voxel Tools
« Reply #3 on: August 28, 2012, 09:25:52 pm »
yes