project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: Hey :) - Newbie with a few questions  (Read 2342 times)

Master of Chaos

Hey :) - Newbie with a few questions
« on: August 22, 2010, 08:18:42 pm »
Hello People of Earth!  ;D

First of all, I'd like to say that this is a great game - well done to everyone who has contributed towards it!  ;)  I am an artist myself (although I have no experience with digital art yet), and I'd love to contribute whenever I can..

I have a few noob questions I wanna ask:

1) So every month or so there's an update or something which you have changed in the game - how do I "update" my version of UFO: AI without losing my progress in-game?

2) When I try to open the map editor (UFO Radiant), it says "Engine Path: Not Found". There are two gaps and I am able to browse for the Engine Path and Compiler Binary, but could somebody tell me where I can find them?!

3) Lastly, my game lags, and it lags really bad when I'm viewing from more than 3 stories high - which can be annoying. How can I fix this? (I have a decent computer with Nvidia 8600 gs, Intel Q6600, 3GB RAM) Any particular settings which will make my game play smoother?

I also wanna suggest a few things, please tell me what you think!

- The loading screen doesn't do the game much justice - I think it can be improved in terms of how it looks!
- To make the game even more fun, I think that "Unlockables" should be added (Things like additional Guns, Planes e.t.c.)
- I think including ships or "sea bases" would be interesting
- Soldiers should be able to heal themselves

That's all I can think of - I'll try to contribute whenever I can

Thanks for reading :P

That Guy

Offline Hertzila

• Sergeant
    • View Profile
Re: Hey :) - Newbie with a few questions
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2010, 08:35:45 pm »
Hello People of Earth!  ;D

Hello Sky Guy!