project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: [30045] - Unit numbers are greyed out on the wrong number.  (Read 2165 times)

Offline weekendwarriora1c

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
I've noted that the unit numbers across the top of the screen grey out upon death in an order that doesn't correspond to the unit that actually died.  i.e. Some dead units are blue, some live units are grey.

Offline bayo

  • Professional loser
  • Project Coder
  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 733
    • View Profile
Re: [30045] - Unit numbers are greyed out on the wrong number.
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2010, 01:16:56 pm »
Please open a bug report. This thing must have a fixe.

Offline Edi

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
    • View Profile
Re: [30045] - Unit numbers are greyed out on the wrong number.
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2010, 02:04:34 pm »
I can do that later, since I've seen the same thing happen. It requires some experimentation to get a useful report, but at least #6 is one of the problem ones.

Offline weekendwarriora1c

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 43
    • View Profile
Re: [30045] - Unit numbers are greyed out on the wrong number.
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2010, 03:03:06 pm »
I signed up for an SF account; I'll start making bug reports there.
« Last Edit: May 18, 2010, 03:13:02 pm by weekendwarriora1c »

Offline dodon

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: [30045] - Unit numbers are greyed out on the wrong number.
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2010, 04:02:22 pm »
it is of by 1  (kill actor "2" and actor "1" gets disabled)

I had a look at the code but the obvious fix has some other issues.

I have to think about a good solution.




Offline MCR

  • PHALANX veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1244
    • View Profile
Re: [30045] - Unit numbers are greyed out on the wrong number.
« Reply #5 on: May 18, 2010, 04:45:32 pm »
I signed up for an SF account; I'll start making bug reports there.

Very good.

But please do not forget to include the version number tested & detailed descriptions how to exactly reproduce the error...
It depends on the error, but sometimes it is useful also to append the ufoconsole.log and/or savegames if the bug is campaign-related.

Please have a look at other bugreports, especially Edi's, to see how to produce useful tickets on sourceforge.  ;)

Thanks in advance for helping.

Offline dodon

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: [30045] - Unit numbers are greyed out on the wrong number.
« Reply #6 on: May 21, 2010, 12:59:54 pm »
Should be fixed

from the patchtracker:

Quote
Apply in r30082 and r30084 to trunk and 2.3 branch