project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: Storage Space  (Read 4781 times)

Offline Gren

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 165
    • View Profile
Storage Space
« on: February 10, 2010, 12:55:33 am »

R28412.

Guess you guys will have this covered, but when successfully completing a mission, the game locked with this error on the console:

INVSH_AddInvList: No free inventory space!

Restarted and checked my base storage facilities and 1 base was quite near the limits: 18140/20000


Offline geever

  • Project Coder
  • PHALANX Commander
  • ***
  • Posts: 2561
    • View Profile
Re: Storage Space
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2010, 11:03:47 am »
INVSH_AddInvList: No free inventory space!
Restarted and checked my base storage facilities and 1 base was quite near the limits: 18140/20000

I think they are not related.

-geever

Offline Gren

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 165
    • View Profile
Re: Storage Space
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2010, 03:22:49 pm »
Hmm - well there goes my logic..  :D

Error message = No Free Inventory space
Base Storage Space near to limits..

Just wanted to let you know that it's happening anyway.  :)


Offline Mattn

  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 4831
  • https://github.com/mgerhardy/vengi
    • View Profile
    • Vengi Voxel Tools
Re: Storage Space
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2010, 08:46:03 pm »
what are you doing to get this error? please describe it step by step.

Offline Gren

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 165
    • View Profile
Re: Storage Space
« Reply #4 on: February 10, 2010, 09:52:35 pm »
This has occurred 2 or 3 times with missions on UFO craft brought down close to the base by Base Defences. Crashed UFO has 5 aliens.

When the last alien dies, console lists all the experience points gained (or not) for each member of my Dropship crew and at the very bottom, the error: INVSH_AddInvList: No free inventory space! is added and the game is locked. I have to use the Quit option on console to close the game.

I may have the game saved, so I will check and see if I can recreate the error.

Offline Gren

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 165
    • View Profile
Re: Storage Space
« Reply #5 on: February 11, 2010, 02:56:01 pm »
I've replayed all my saves and not able to reproduce this - I will monitor it though...  :-[

Offline Gren

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 165
    • View Profile
Re: Storage Space
« Reply #6 on: February 11, 2010, 04:18:42 pm »
OK - so I just had 2 Alien Fighters crash close to one of my bases. (2 Crash Sites)

Despatched DS and Killed all 5 Aliens at the first (closest) site.
Allowed Dropship to return to base for re-arming etc.. and saved game before despatching Dropship to the second Crash Site.

I lost 2 soldiers and decided to restart, but by using the Abort Game option instead of the Retry option.

When I selected the Options Screen and clicked on the Abort Button - The game froze up and this is what was on the console:

http://i50.tinypic.com/2it3xi.jpg

(Sorry - not sure how to post image with thumb)

I have since reloaded the savegame and allowed 2 soldiers to be killed and used the Abort button again to try to reproduce the error without any luck.. I also reloaded the savegame and finished the mission by killing the aliens, but I didn't manage to reproduce the error in this case either.  :(

I have made backup copies if anyone wants to have a look at the saved game files.

Offline Gren

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 165
    • View Profile
Re: Storage Space
« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2010, 11:34:43 am »
I just got this error again and game lock up at the start of a mission this time...

http://i45.tinypic.com/4gpztc.jpg
http://i46.tinypic.com/2llj443.jpg

If I'm the only one to see this - I guess it may be that I installed latest build over the old one. So I'm going to do a clean re-install.  :(

Offline Mattn

  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 4831
  • https://github.com/mgerhardy/vengi
    • View Profile
    • Vengi Voxel Tools
Re: Storage Space
« Reply #8 on: February 15, 2010, 07:32:10 am »
i don't think you are the only one. but we need to find a way to reliable reproduce this bug.