project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: Newbie questions  (Read 5825 times)

Offline firebird76

• Rookie
    • View Profile
Newbie questions
« on: September 20, 2009, 11:06:33 am »
hi i started playing the game and i would like to know 2 things
1: how the hell can i destroy a harvester class ufo if my stilleto is shot down every time need to buy the 2nd type of aircraft for them ???
2: how can i produce items ?? i put items to produce in start of month and im now in the2nd month and it doesn't produce nothing im producing several thing like targeting computers and ammunition??
one more thing where do i see the funding im getting from the nations, and How do i capture live aliens
???
« Last Edit: September 20, 2009, 11:50:17 am by firebird76 »

Offline Riker

• Rookie
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie questions
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2009, 12:06:11 pm »
First of all, what version do you play? Is it 2.2.1 release or on of the current dev versions? Also, What difficulty level are you playing?

1. How do you arm your interceptor? I usually mount 2 sparrowhawk missile launchers and a tr-20 missile pod,, + armour and one of both ecm and targetting computer, and on standard difficulty settings this usually does the job. If it doesn't then try to send two inerceptors and back them up with a missile launcher from the ground (build a missile battery in your base). you can also try to lure ufos over your base with the firebird dropship (but that may take some time to learn)

2. How many workers do you have in your workshops? If you have one worker even a construction of a sniper rifle mag will take (afair) 1200h. Production times are displayed on the panel on the right. If production times don't satisfy you, construct another workshop and hire more workers.

3. funding from nations is displayed in statistics, in 2.2.1 it's one of the tabs on the lower left window, in 2.3 it is on the panel on the right.