project-navigation
Personal tools

Poll

Are you interested in such a script

Yes
9 (100%)
No
0 (0%)
Don't care
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 5

Voting closed: August 12, 2009, 04:03:18 pm

Author Topic: make_UfoAI_win32 (all in one win32 build script)  (Read 94409 times)

Offline Muton

  • Sergeant
  • *****
  • Posts: 496
    • View Profile

Offline MCR

  • PHALANX veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1244
    • View Profile
Re: make_UfoAI_win32 (all in one win32 build script)
« Reply #121 on: May 11, 2010, 01:20:17 pm »
@Muton:
It would be a great addition to makeufo-ai to have the option to select which pk3s to rebuild, so you can choose for example to rebuild only 0maps.pk3, but take 0music.pk3 & all the others from the last build (the pk3 files already existing in ufoaisrc/base)...

This addition would justify version 0.8.0 ;)

Thanks again for coding this great tool for us...

Offline Muton

  • Sergeant
  • *****
  • Posts: 496
    • View Profile
Re: make_UfoAI_win32 (all in one win32 build script)
« Reply #122 on: May 15, 2010, 08:09:10 pm »
== 2009.05.15 == 0.7.5 =====================================

I've added ufomodel to create mdx files
Its a fast build process so i spared some time and added it into the ufo2map build proecess
The tool itself is compiled with the same gcc settings as applied for ufo2map
Added the possibility to run a command or script after build completion
Some macro's are added see help*
>I've noticed that every time one close the make_UfoAI_win32.exe, even when no compiling was started (not even any change in the setting was made) the app says "My child processes and I are still alive!
Will only show up during "make" no longer under "config"

added
  • run script after build
  • ufomodel
changed
  • close warning
  • litte Gui changes


> It would be a great addition to makeufo-ai to have the option to select which pk3s to rebuild,
I know it takes some time to build the pk3's all the time again, but that would cost to much time
Its more important to get Ming make build process running



*=================================
If selected the command or script that you have entered into the Input will be executed
The working directory is the directory of the current running exe
   Meaning the command cd would return V:\str
Your script is just called nothing else
How and what i've called is stored in the log file
Any command is executed trough cmd.exe
Tip:
   To quickly test your command deselect any 'Build Selection' except small

Example:
   shutdown /s /f /t 0
   ..\..\myscript.cmd
   c:\somewhere\myscript.cmd "parameter"
   "".\strĂ¼n (x68)\my.cmd" "parameter" "par 2""
Really called:
   cmd /c c:\somewhere\myscript.cmd "parameter"

Normally the script is only executed in case of a success
Durimg an error your command or script is NOT executed
To overrride this use the macro #error#
Example:
   #error#shutdown /s /f /t 0
   ..\..\mys#error#cript.cmd "parameter"

Macros:
   #error# execute the script after an error too
   #elevel# return the error level
   #YEAR# Current four-digit year
   #MON# Current month. Range is 01 to 12
   #MDAY# Current day of month. Range is 01 to 31
   #HOUR# Hours value of clock in 24-hour format. Range is 00 to 23
   #MIN# Minutes value of clock. Range is 00 to 59
   #AppDataDir# path to current user's Application Data
   #DesktopDir# path to current user's  Desktop
   #MyDocumentsDir# path to My Documents target
   #FavoritesDir# path to current user's Favorites
   #ProgramsDir# path to current user's Programs (folder on Start Menu)
   #StartMenuDir# path to current user's Start Menu
   #StartupDir# current user's Startup folder
   #UserProfileDir# Path to current user's Profile folder
   #svn# svn revision
   #installername# only the installer filename (if there is an installer)
   #installerpath# full path to the installer (if there is an installer)
   #logfile# the full path and filename to the log file

Example:
   #error#c:\somewhere\myscript.cmd "#elevel#" "#svn#"
   move /y "#installerpath#\#installername#" "c:\newplace\newname.exe"
   reg add "HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Runonce" /v message /t REG_SZ /d "notepad.exe \"#logfile#\"" /f
   copy /y "c:\mypath\myfile" "%TEMP%"
« Last Edit: May 15, 2010, 08:13:42 pm by Muton »

Offline MCR

  • PHALANX veteran
  • ******
  • Posts: 1244
    • View Profile
Re: make_UfoAI_win32 (all in one win32 build script)
« Reply #123 on: May 15, 2010, 09:24:29 pm »
Huurraayyy !!!

TOP TOOL !

Offline Edi

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
    • View Profile
Re: make_UfoAI_win32 (all in one win32 build script)
« Reply #124 on: May 15, 2010, 10:26:25 pm »
Thank you! :)

A question: I compiled dev version 2.4 revision 29957 today and got an error about not being able to move the installer, so it got left in the original directory under source. Is this unusual?

The installer itself worked just fine and could be copied out of there manually, of course.

Offline Muton

  • Sergeant
  • *****
  • Posts: 496
    • View Profile
Re: make_UfoAI_win32 (all in one win32 build script)
« Reply #125 on: May 15, 2010, 10:49:00 pm »
0.7.0

used a hardcoded name for the installer
Because of a change in nsis script it could not find it and the result was this error

0.7.5
analyze the nsis script and get the name
so the error should be gone

Offline Edi

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
    • View Profile
Re: make_UfoAI_win32 (all in one win32 build script)
« Reply #126 on: May 15, 2010, 10:58:08 pm »
Thank you very much! :)

Offline balasar

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: make_UfoAI_win32 (all in one win32 build script)
« Reply #127 on: May 15, 2010, 11:29:14 pm »
Thank you very much too!

Offline Muton

  • Sergeant
  • *****
  • Posts: 496
    • View Profile
Re: make_UfoAI_win32 (all in one win32 build script)
« Reply #128 on: May 22, 2010, 04:47:30 pm »
== 2009.05.22 == 0.7.6 =====================================

.)I've forgotten to clean project folder after compiling ufomodel (fixed)
.)The script now run 7zip with option -mx1 instead of -mx9 to create pk3 files IF switch "Installer" is NOT selected
This should speedup the build process, to the cost of bigger pk3 files

changed
  • cleaining ufomodel C::B files
  • build pk3 files faster if switch "Installer" is deselected

Offline Edi

  • Squad Leader
  • ****
  • Posts: 296
    • View Profile
Re: make_UfoAI_win32 (all in one win32 build script)
« Reply #129 on: May 22, 2010, 06:40:19 pm »
Thank you again for being awesome and providing us with this compiling tool. :)

Offline Kobold

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: make_UfoAI_win32 (all in one win32 build script)
« Reply #130 on: May 24, 2010, 03:07:30 am »
hello i got some questions about the script.It is for me the first time that im compile the game from source, i did set all settings right in the interface, im read that i have to use map optimized enable to play the game.. so im deselected "clear" (rebuild all maps) and "fast" (no lightning)... and now the map compile (lighning) need really long to calculate, there are 505maps and im at 460maps now after 4hours. my question is now: i have to do this everytime again if im compile the game for new revision or just at ones? and is the ingame look much different from "fast" map compiling (no lightning)?

btw i think im download version 2.4 now, but i want to download 2.3. i couldnt choose the version did i something wrong?

Offline Muton

  • Sergeant
  • *****
  • Posts: 496
    • View Profile
Re: make_UfoAI_win32 (all in one win32 build script)
« Reply #131 on: May 24, 2010, 08:57:07 am »
> 460maps now after 4hours. my question is now: i have to do this everytime again
only once
and if a map has changed
but than only this map and not all maps

To speed it up

Select under *Optimize maps
ufo2map compiler settings
from default to modify
and set
native | O3 | SSE | unknown | unknown | unknown |
to optimize even more look here
or read the help you'll get if you press modify

> different from "fast" map compiling (no lightning)
No light effects than

> download version 2.4 now, but i want to download 2.3
> i couldnt choose the version
Thats not possible

> did i something wrong
no

2.3 is "beta" only bug fixing
so it was separated from trunk

I will research if it is possible to support both version with this script ....

Offline Kobold

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: make_UfoAI_win32 (all in one win32 build script)
« Reply #132 on: May 24, 2010, 01:06:37 pm »
im compiled the game now 3 times now with different settings from rev 30111 to rev 30115... the game is only around 20MB big, i cant start it if im double on ufo.exe. Here is the console error message:


---- filesystem initialization -----
Adding game dir: ./base
Added packfile ./base/0base.pk3 (1 files)
Added packfile ./base/0maps.pk3 (34 files)
Added packfile ./base/0materials.pk3 (1 files)
Added packfile ./base/0media.pk3 (1 files)
Added packfile ./base/0models.pk3 (307 files)
Added packfile ./base/0music.pk3 (1 files)
Added packfile ./base/0pics.pk3 (47 files)
Added packfile ./base/0shaders.pk3 (1 files)
Added packfile ./base/0snd.pk3 (10 files)
Added packfile ./base/0ufos.pk3 (2 files)
Added packfile ./base/0vids.pk3 (1 files)
Adding game dir: C:\Documents and Settings\Kobold1\Application Data\UFOAI/2.4-dev/base
using C:\Documents and Settings\Kobold1\Application Data\UFOAI/2.4-dev/base for writing
couldn't execute default.cfg
couldn't execute config.cfg

----- network initialization -------
libcurl/7.16.4 zlib/1.2.2 initialized.

------ server initialization -------

----- console initialization -------
Console initialized.

------- video initialization -------
SDL version: 1.2.14
I: desktop depth: 32bpp
I: video memory: 0
I: Available resolutions: 2048x1536 1920x1440 1920x1200 1920x1080 1680x1050 1600x1200 1600x1024 1600x900 1360x768 1280x1024 1280x960 1280x800 1280x768 1280x720 1152x864 1024x768 800x600 720x576 720x480 640x480 (20)
I: video driver: windib
I: setting mode -1
I: set swap control to 0
I: 1024x768 (fullscreen: no)
I: got 8 bits of stencil
I: got 24 bits of depth buffer
I: got double buffer
I: got 8 bits for red
I: got 8 bits for green
I: got 8 bits for blue
I: got 0 bits for alpha
I: got 0 multisample buffers
GL_VENDOR: NVIDIA Corporation
GL_RENDERER: GeForce 7600 GT/AGP/SSE/3DNOW!
GL_VERSION: 2.1.2
GL_EXTENSIONS: GL_ARB_color_buffer_float GL_ARB_copy_buffer GL_ARB_depth_clamp GL_ARB_depth_texture GL_ARB_draw_buffers GL_ARB_fragment_program GL_ARB_fragment_program_shadow GL_ARB_fragment_shader GL_ARB_framebuffer_object GL_ARB_half_float_pixel GL_ARB_half_float_vertex GL_ARB_imaging GL_ARB_map_buffer_range GL_ARB_multisample GL_ARB_multitexture GL_ARB_occlusion_query GL_ARB_pixel_buffer_object GL_ARB_point_parameters GL_ARB_point_sprite GL_ARB_provoking_vertex GL_ARB_shader_objects GL_ARB_shading_language_100 GL_ARB_shadow GL_ARB_texture_border_clamp GL_ARB_texture_compression GL_ARB_texture_cube_map GL_ARB_texture_env_add GL_ARB_texture_env_combine GL_ARB_texture_env_crossbar GL_ARB_texture_env_dot3 GL_ARB_texture_float GL_ARB_texture_mirrored_repeat GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two GL_ARB_texture_rectangle GL_ARB_transpose_matrix GL_ARB_vertex_array_bgra GL_ARB_vertex_array_object GL_ARB_vertex_buffer_object GL_ARB_vertex_program GL_ARB_vertex_shader GL_ARB_window_pos GL_ATI_draw_buffers GL_ATI_texture_float GL_ATI_texture_mirror_once GL_S3_s3tc GL_EXT_texture_env_add GL_EXT_abgr GL_EXT_bgra GL_EXT_blend_color GL_EXT_blend_equation_separate GL_EXT_blend_func_separate GL_EXT_blend_minmax GL_EXT_blend_subtract GL_EXT_compiled_vertex_array GL_EXT_Cg_shader GL_EXT_depth_bounds_test GL_EXT_direct_state_access GL_EXT_draw_range_elements GL_EXT_fog_coord GL_EXT_framebuffer_blit GL_EXT_framebuffer_multisample GL_EXT_framebuffer_object GL_EXT_gpu_program_parameters GL_EXT_multi_draw_arrays GL_EXT_packed_depth_stencil GL_EXT_packed_pixels GL_EXT_pixel_buffer_object GL_EXT_point_parameters GL_EXT_provoking_vertex GL_EXT_rescale_normal GL_EXT_secondary_color GL_EXT_separate_shader_objects GL_EXT_separate_specular_color GL_EXT_shadow_funcs GL_EXT_stencil_two_side GL_EXT_stencil_wrap GL_EXT_texture3D GL_EXT_texture_compression_s3tc GL_EXT_texture_cube_map GL_EXT_texture_edge_clamp GL_EXT_texture_env_combine GL_EXT_texture_env_dot3 GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic GL_EXT_texture_lod GL_EXT_texture_lod_bias GL_EXT_texture_mirror_clamp GL_EXT_texture_object GL_EXT_texture_sRGB GL_EXT_texture_swizzle GL_EXT_timer_query GL_EXT_vertex_array GL_EXT_vertex_array_bgra GL_IBM_rasterpos_clip GL_IBM_texture_mirrored_repeat GL_KTX_buffer_region GL_NV_blend_square GL_NV_copy_depth_to_color GL_NV_depth_clamp GL_NV_fence GL_NV_float_buffer GL_NV_fog_distance GL_NV_fragment_program GL_NV_fragment_program_option GL_NV_fragment_program2 GL_NV_framebuffer_multisample_coverage GL_NV_half_float GL_NV_light_max_exponent GL_NV_multisample_filter_hint GL_NV_occlusion_query GL_NV_packed_depth_stencil GL_NV_pixel_data_range GL_NV_point_sprite GL_NV_primitive_restart GL_NV_register_combiners GL_NV_register_combiners2 GL_NV_texgen_reflection GL_NV_texture_barrier GL_NV_texture_compression_vtc GL_NV_texture_env_combine4 GL_NV_texture_expand_normal GL_NV_texture_rectangle GL_NV_texture_shader GL_NV_texture_shader2 GL_NV_texture_shader3 GL_NV_vertex_array_range GL_NV_vertex_array_range2 GL_NV_vertex_program GL_NV_vertex_program1_1 GL_NV_vertex_program2 GL_NV_vertex_program2_option GL_NV_vertex_program3 GL_NVX_conditional_render GL_SGIS_generate_mipmap GL_SGIS_texture_lod GL_SGIX_depth_texture GL_SGIX_shadow GL_SUN_slice_accum GL_WIN_swap_hint WGL_EXT_swap_control
using GL_ARB_texture_non_power_of_two
using GL_ARB_shading_language_100
GLSL Version: 1.20 NVIDIA via Cg compiler
using GL_ARB_framebuffer_object
max draw buffers: 4
max render buffer size: 4096
max color attachments: 8
using GL_ARB_draw_buffers
max supported lights: 8
max texture units: 4
max texture coords: 8
max vertex attributes: 16
max texture size: detected 4096
...but using 2048 as requested
Using low resolution globe textures as requested.
R_LoadProgram: world: Link info
---------
No shader objects attached.
R_LoadProgram: warp: Link info
---------
No shader objects attached.
R_LoadProgram: geoscape: Link info
---------
No shader objects attached.
R_LoadProgram: combine2: Link info
---------
No shader objects attached.
R_LoadProgram: convolve3: Link info
---------
No shader objects attached.
R_LoadProgram: atmosphere: Link info
---------
No shader objects attached.
R_LoadProgram: simple_glow: Link info
---------
No shader objects attached.
SDL_image version 1.2.6
Could not load environment map 0
FS_RemoveFile: remove C:\Documents and Settings\Kobold1\Application Data\UFOAI/2.4-dev/base/keys.cfg

Shutdown



And here the compile log file:
« Last Edit: May 24, 2010, 01:19:55 pm by Kobold »

Offline Muton

  • Sergeant
  • *****
  • Posts: 496
    • View Profile
Re: make_UfoAI_win32 (all in one win32 build script)
« Reply #133 on: May 24, 2010, 02:32:06 pm »
Your partition seems to be fat32 and not NTFS right?!
All those nice pk3 files where not build because im using Hardlinks (i knew this day would come ;) )

How to fix it?
run convert
CONVERT C: /FS:NTFS

or (more advanced) use a virtual disk (imdisk)
http://www.ltr-data.se/opencode.html
http://www.ltr-data.se/files/imdiskinst.exe
You'll find the program in your control panel not under programs
How2 see screenshot

Offline Kobold

  • Rookie
  • ***
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: make_UfoAI_win32 (all in one win32 build script)
« Reply #134 on: May 24, 2010, 03:34:10 pm »
Your partition seems to be fat32 and not NTFS right?!
All those nice pk3 files where not build because im using Hardlinks (i knew this day would come ;) )

Thanks for the reply. Yes im use fat32 you right :)