project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: R24413 Multiple bugs - Aliens vanishing, characters won't move, CTGeo, Dropship  (Read 7554 times)

Ildamos

This is my first time I'm posting a bug report. I hope I'm doing this right.

Here goes:

System:

P4 2.4Ghz
2GB RAM (memory timings: 2-2-2-6; 2T)
GeForce 7300 GT (Driver: GeForce 181.22)

log: http://pastebin.com/ma40c9ee

I've noticed this problem on the two maps I've played. They were farms. (Apologies; I'll post screenshots and the map names in this thread as these bugs recur.)

I've downloaded Odie's R24413 compilation (complete with the separate intl.dll file).

The bugs (I ran the game in Safe Mode since running it in normal "windows" the game):

1. Aliens vanish. Even if they run smack in the middle of my troops they vanish after their turn. After that, I can't seem to find them. I call it the "beam me up Scotty!" bug. I haven't received any fire too. 
2. Some characters can't move even if they are at full TUs and there are no obstructing objects/characters. They can only move after I move other characters.
3. Characters can move through the dropship's walls (specifically the area between the cockpit and the wings).
4. In the two games I've played, the game crashes back to the geoscape and then freezes.

I have 2.2.1 too and everything's fine there.

I hope this helps. I will post screenshots and map names the next time I report my findings. 

Offline Mattn

• Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • https://github.com/mgerhardy/vengi
    • View Profile
    • Vengi Voxel Tools
compiled yourself? recompiled all your maps?

Offline BTAxis

• Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
    • View Profile
He did say he got one of Odie's packages.

odie

Re: R24413 Multiple bugs
« Reply #3 on: May 16, 2009, 07:52:37 pm »
compiled yourself? recompiled all your maps?

He did say he got one of Odie's packages.

Hi,