project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: GUIs  (Read 23476 times)

Offline Kildor

  • Project Artist
  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 757
  • Project mapper and some other stuff`er
    • View Profile
    • http://ufoai.nx0.ru
Re: GUIs
« Reply #45 on: October 22, 2008, 03:43:14 pm »
Some more bugs:

5. I also can`t scroll throw employes list in hiremenu.

6. I can`t open inventory when I in tacticsmode, game has just dropped to geoscape back. There is nothing in logs, and in rev19691 all worked correct.

Offline Kildor

  • Project Artist
  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 757
  • Project mapper and some other stuff`er
    • View Profile
    • http://ufoai.nx0.ru
Re: GUIs
« Reply #46 on: October 23, 2008, 01:56:06 pm »
4. Fixed, thanks :-)


7. I can`t select tab with item parameters in equipment screen.
http://fotki.yandex.ru/users/kildor/view/121055 — here is screenshot

8. Button "Save" in mainmenu should be gray if I don`t start a campaign. Currently it is green.
Here is little patch. Or
Code: [Select]
Index: menu_singleplayer.ufo
===================================================================
--- menu_singleplayer.ufo (revision 19786)
+++ menu_singleplayer.ufo (working copy)
@@ -84,7 +84,7 @@
  size "256 64"
  image menu/button_big
  font f_menubig
- color "0 0.5 0 1"
+ color "0.5 0.5 0.5 1"
  selectcolor "1 1 1 1"
  string "_Save"
  }

Offline bayo

  • Professional loser
  • Project Coder
  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 733
    • View Profile
Re: GUIs
« Reply #47 on: October 23, 2008, 02:49:29 pm »
8. For the button, i update the source with a hard fixed color. I think there are not only this button. When it possible, its maybe better to add another param on the script for this, like "disabledcolor". I am also very interesting to know if we can query a texture to know the color of a pixel, like that, we can embed all textcolor into the texture (a texture -> whole the style of the button).

1. 2. 3. 5. 6. 7. and more... I will no more refactoring the code while this regressions are not patched.

Offline Kildor

  • Project Artist
  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 757
  • Project mapper and some other stuff`er
    • View Profile
    • http://ufoai.nx0.ru
Re: GUIs
« Reply #48 on: October 23, 2008, 03:19:20 pm »
about 8.
disabledcolor is good idea, but method of handle buttons should be changed in this case. Now if button isn`t meeted the condition it just doesn`t draw. And, if it will be drawed with disablecolor, there should be 'disabletext' parameters. And, possible we should mark, will button be drawn with disable*, or it will not be drawn at all.

PS: btw, do you need in my bagreports in general, or it all is just WIP, and should not be checked right now?

Offline Mattn

  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • *****
  • Posts: 4831
  • https://github.com/mgerhardy/vengi
    • View Profile
    • Vengi Voxel Tools
Re: GUIs
« Reply #49 on: October 23, 2008, 04:09:47 pm »
Quote
<mattn2|home> bayo (if you read the logs) the geoscape controlls for rotating and zooming are no longer working (menu_geoscape.ufo)
<geever> bayo, and also both of "Back" And "Exit" is written in main menu when coming from geoscape ...
<mattn2|home> bayo also geoscape->options button - the appearing menu is back and exit
 ^^ hehe
<geever> I've found it's reason but not sure how he wanted to do
<mattn2|home> bayo - also Unknown command "0" at the game console
<geever> Exit is a custombutton, ans Back is a string maybe back should override Exit...
 s/ans/and/

Offline bayo

  • Professional loser
  • Project Coder
  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 733
    • View Profile
Re: GUIs
« Reply #50 on: October 24, 2008, 10:57:31 am »
1. I patch that by removing the padding out the node went we draw the common background (m_draw.c). All the content of a node must be into the bounded box (pos,size). I can explain why it important. As a result, i also move the background of all another nodes using bgcolor; but its only few pixels, maybe there are no big vissible change.

2. 5. 7. geoscape controll. The bug was create by uncatched events into zone node. I hack that very fast on m_nodes.c, but i will soon do the same cleaner.

6. I dont check it yet, maybe its the zone node bug?

3. I must check it more, maybe the better thing to do is deleting this "safe" function.

Offline Kildor

  • Project Artist
  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 757
  • Project mapper and some other stuff`er
    • View Profile
    • http://ufoai.nx0.ru
Re: GUIs
« Reply #51 on: October 24, 2008, 05:08:27 pm »
1,2,7 are fixed, thanks.

6 — is not fixed yet.
5 — is not fixed yet too.

Offline bayo

  • Professional loser
  • Project Coder
  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 733
    • View Profile
Re: GUIs
« Reply #52 on: October 26, 2008, 09:35:49 am »
geever and me fixe 5. and 6.
i hope no more bug :D

Offline bayo

  • Professional loser
  • Project Coder
  • Captain
  • ***
  • Posts: 733
    • View Profile
Re: GUIs
« Reply #53 on: November 05, 2008, 09:05:44 am »
Hello,

I need a beta test into the trunk with the new mouse event handle code. I want to be sure it not exists blocking problems on that code before switching the code. Maybe it exists some regression (for example, the mouse click repeat), but we must/can continue to use the game.

To active the event handle code we can type on the console:

Code: [Select]
set mn_debugmenu 2
And to return to the classic code:

Code: [Select]
set mn_debugmenu 0