project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: Can anyone give the exact options for doxygen to get the all the UML diagrams?  (Read 2964 times)

Moleth

Hi everyone. I just saw the project a few days ago and I got to say I m exited...
XCOM was the first game I ever played on my first PC and played it like crazy for years.

I 've been coding for 3 years in C# but have started learning C/C++ just for this beauty here.
I have also got 3 years of experience with 3DS MAX for the modeling part..

I downloaded the CODE::Blocks IDE, loaded the project files and compiled everything perfectly :)

I also downloaded doxygen (awesome program) to get the documentation but had a few problems with the
UML diagrams, mostly the Sequence diagrams. I have installed successfully Graphviz with dot and the Mscgen
plugin and they seem to be working ok.

The problem is that some of the times I try to make the documents the links are incomplete and the document
says it can t find them or some files are not in at all. A few times it might give me an error that dot crashed while
creating the docs. These things only happen when I try to get the diagrams. It would save me a lot of time of code
reading if I had the Class and Sequence diagrams...

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
 Can anyone tell me the exact options I should set in doxygen to get the documents looking like the ones in the example
in http://ufoai.ninex.info/doxygen/? I am using these for now but as it says they are probably outdated.
/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

PS: I m using the GUI version of doxygen 1.5.6.
PS2: The first thing I want to implement is the addition of a few more "classic" weapons like an AK-47, a Desert Eagle and