project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: Simple Gun Model  (Read 4344 times)

Offline Destructavator

• Combination Multiple Specialty Developer
  • Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • Creater of Scorchcrafter, knows the zarakites...
    • View Profile
Simple Gun Model
« on: October 06, 2009, 11:23:15 am »
I modeled a dirt-cheap simple pistol, just to see if I could do it.  I'm really not an expert on firearms, though.  I did however figure out how to depict muzzle flash in an animation.

Offline Hertzila

• Sergeant
    • View Profile
Re: Simple Gun Model
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2009, 02:16:03 pm »
If I am allowed to comment that pistol:
The frame and slide (everything else than grip/handle) usually extend a little bit behind the grip (or there is another part to keep the hand away from the slide, like in M1911) and their end tends to be somewhat tilted. See this for an example.

Offline Destructavator

• Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2009, 03:04:21 pm »
If I am allowed to comment that pistol:
The frame and slide (everything else than grip/handle) usually extend a little bit behind the grip (or there is another part to keep the hand away from the slide, like in M1911) and their end tends to be somewhat tilted. See this for an example.