Technical support > Mac

Problem with making a Mac universal binary

(1/5) > >>

sandrock:
Hey folks - new to the forums, been lurking a bit.
After playing with the stable 2.2.1 release for a while, I thought I'd try my hand at SVN-ing and compiling the 2.3 development version.
So, I followed the directions here:http://ufoai.ninex.info/wiki/index.php/Compile_for_Mac
Using Macports. Oh, and I'm on a Macbook, Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16 GHz

Trouble is, after I've gone through make/make lang/make maps/make pk3 steps, and try the make bundle TARGET_CPU=universal command, i get this message in Terminal:
cp: ../../../../radiant/uforadiant: No such file or directory
make: *** [copybinaries] Error 1

it does make a UFOAI.app file, but when I click on the app, it gives me this dialogue box:
You can't open the application "UFOAI" because it is not supported on this architecture

I'm a bit new to all this compiling and whatnot (though i'm eager to learn) - can anyone point me in the right direction here?
How do I tell what architecture my system uses?

I'd really love to be able to compile the newest versions, make dmgs, and upload them for you all, since it only takes me a few hours to do the whole process, and it seems there's just a couple others on here who have Macs fast enough and with enough space to do that.

Mattn:
running

./configure --enable-universal && make && make macinstaller

should be all you need

sandrock:
Mattn, thank you for the quick response ;-)

i ran the command string you posted, and this is what I got back (well, the end of it):

cd src/ports/macosx/installer; make TARGET_CPU=universal
cp: ../../../../radiant/uforadiant: No such file or directory
make[1]: *** [copybinaries] Error 1
make: *** [macinstaller] Error 2

Mattn:
ups - also type

make uforadiant

please

sandrock:

--- Quote from: Mattn on September 03, 2009, 09:00:15 am ---ups - also type

make uforadiant

please

--- End quote ---