project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: My comments regarding UFO: AI development  (Read 11589 times)

Offline geever

• Project Coder
  • PHALANX Commander
    • View Profile
Re: My comments regarding UFO: AI development
« Reply #15 on: April 03, 2009, 02:19:39 pm »
So, project managers like geever, take heart! :) You folks are doing a GREATLY FANTABULOUSLY INCREDIBLE JOB! :)

Oh, thank you. In fact, I'm not a project manager just a contributing programmer. Maybe one day... ;)

-geever

Offline Borsti67

• Squad Leader
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: April 03, 2009, 04:32:48 pm »
And just like all those projects i have quoted above, this project, UFOAI, HAS alot of work DONE! See my quotes? Yupz. And its not exactly invisible to the world. It is quite visible. Just download version 2.1, 2.2.1 and maybe one of destructavator / muton / my SVN builts, u will see. :P

I believe you got me wrong on this one. *I* know what's going on. The John-Doe-User just takes a quick glance at the front page, he doesn't dig into forums or even worse, tries to squeeze some sparse infos out of cruelsome chatlogs!

So the monthly update report is a VERY valuable tool to keep interest up, even when one's not a hardcore UFO freak like the two of us.  :D
The idea was to present even more of the activity to the visitors without manual intervention (hey, the devs shall concentrate on the game, right?) ;D

So, project managers like geever, take heart! :) You folks are doing a GREATLY FANTABULOUSLY INCREDIBLE JOB! :)

where shall I sign that? :)

Offline Mattn

• Administrator
  • PHALANX Commander
  • https://github.com/mgerhardy/vengi
    • View Profile
    • Vengi Voxel Tools
« Reply #17 on: April 04, 2009, 02:12:03 pm »
first of all - thanks for the feedback.