project-navigation
Personal tools

Author Topic: 2.2 Mac dmg install  (Read 23161 times)

Offline tchristney

• Rookie
    • View Profile
Re: 2.2 Mac dmg install
« Reply #15 on: January 20, 2008, 04:14:33 am »
Did you install all three SDL frameworks (frameworks are self-packaged bits of code)? In /Library/Frameworks you should have at least directories named SDL.framework, SDL_mixer.framework and SDL_ttf.framework. Also, if you are having problems PLEASE post the output from Console.app!

For everyone having strange problems - I am confident that I have found where the problems relating to libraries are cropping up. I am working on it - there is a script during the build stages that is written in perl. I am not a perl expert so it's taking longer than I hoped. Please be patient.

stormcrow

« Reply #16 on: January 20, 2008, 05:34:27 pm »
Legend, tchristney is trying to help you.  As our crystal ball is a little cloudy, the only way we can help you is if you help us by pasting the output from the console.  ;)

You shouldn't need to worry about the dev-lite folder and should have the 3 directories that tchristney has said above.

Finally can you just confirm what machine you're running this on?

legend_c4a@yahoo.com

« Reply #17 on: January 20, 2008, 05:58:30 pm »
ok guys i'll try to give you the best info I can, here we go.

Stormcrow, you gave me a link for the SDL.framework and I installed it in library/frameworks as you instructed,

Tchristney says I should have 3 directories in library/framework
1-SDL.framework,
2-SDL_mixer.framework
3-SDL_ttf.framework
I only have SDL.framework in library/framework,

so Stormcrow,Tchristney sorry for my lack of knowledge but I have no idea how to get the output from the console. is it something thats supposed to happen automatically? all that happens is that I click on the screen and it closes with the music still playing and nothing else.